If you’re using Jetpack‘s Publicize to automatically post to Google+ when publishing a WordPress post you may not realise Google+ shares your posts privately (that is, to your circles) by default.

To change this simply go to https://plus.google.com/apps and edit the “Visible to” selection in the WordPress settings. Unfortunately you can’t change who previous posts are visible to, so you’ll have to re-post if you want to change the visibility of older posts.